2018 Christmas & New Year Opening Hours


(Posted on: December 6)

The festive season is nearly upon us! Here are our opening hours over the Christmas and New Year period.

Council Offices:

Friday 21 December 2018: OPEN 8am - 3pm
Monday 24 December 2018 - Wednesday 2 January 2019: CLOSED
Thursday 3 January 2019: OPEN 8am - 5pm

Makino Aquatic Centre:

Monday 24 December 2018 - Wednesday 26 December 2018: CLOSED
Thursday 27 December 2018 - Friday 28 December 2018: OPEN 6am - 9pm
Saturday 29 December 2018 - Sunday 30 December 2018: OPEN 8am - 6pm
Monday 31 December 2018: OPEN 6am - 9pm
Tuesday 1 January 2019: CLOSED 
Wednesday 2 January 2019: OPEN 6am - 9pm

Feilding Library:

Monday 24 December 2018 - Wednesday 26 December 2018: CLOSED
Thursday 27 December 2018 - Friday 28 December 2018: OPEN 10am - 5pm
Saturday 29 December 2018: 9am - 4pm
Sunday 30 December 2018: CLOSED
Monday 31 December 2018: OPEN 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 1 January 2019: CLOSED 
Wednesday 2 January 2019: CLOSED
Thursday 3 January 2019: OPEN 10am - 6pm

Rubbish & Recycling:

Refuse collection in towns and country areas on public holidays will be as per normal working week  except on Christmas Day and New Years Day.

Christmas and New Year's Day rubbish and recycling collections will be moved forward:
Christmas Day: This collection day has been brought back from Tuesday 25 December 2018 to Saturday 22 December 2018.
New Years Day: This collection day has been brought back from Tuesday 1 January 2019 to Saturday 29 December 2018.

Feilding Transfer Station:

The Feilding Transfer Station will be closed on Christmas Day and New Years Day.
Every other day it is business as usual: Monday to Friday 8am - 4pm, Saturday & Sunday 9am - 5pm.

Wishing all of our customers a very merry Christmas and a safe and happy new year. We look forward to working with you all in 2019.