Our 2018 Community Honour Recipients

(Posted on: September 27)

This year we honoured five deserving pillars of our community at our 2018 Community Honours Awards -

Jim Howard, Beverley Hoggard, George Annear, Catherine Brown and John Samuela have each given decades of their time to making the Manawatū a better place. We also acknowledged 12 well deserving Representative Grant recipients who excelled in their field over the 2017/18 year.

The awards were initiated in 1991 and recognise significant contributions to the community. 

The winners are nominated by others in their community.

They receive a framed honours certificate, silver council logo pin and have their name engraved on the council's honours board.

He mihi whakanui ki a koutou katoa kua korowaitia e te tohu o te manukura.

To read up on each recipient click here.