Rural Transfer Stations

There are two Rural Transfer Stations in the Manawatu District:

Southern Transfer Station: Kaimatarau Road, Rongotea
Opening hours: Saturday 10am - 4pm

Northern Transfer Station: London Street, Kimbolton
Opening hours: Sunday 10am - 4pm

View the fees and charges.

Wastes not accepted at the disposal sites are tree stumps larger than 1 metre in diameter, hazardous wastes, bulk liquid waste, animal carcases, bulky metal wastes and concrete debris and building of any kind.

Scavenging is prohibited at all waste disposal sites.


Hours for the Southern Transfer Station in Rongotea are unaffected. The Northern Transfer Station in Kimbolton is closed on Christmas and New Year's Day (both Sundays), but will be open the following Mondays, 26th December and 2nd January.