Check us out on Neighbourly
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Send us an email

Cemeteries Management Strategy

The Cemeteries Management Strategy 2020 sets out the Manawatū District Council’s vision, goals and objectives for the eight Council-owned cemeteries within the District. 


The eight Council-owned cemeteries in the District are located in:

  • Feilding
  • Halcombe
  • Kimbolton
  • Pohangina
  • Rangiwahia
  • Rongotea
  • Sandon
  • Waituna West

The Strategy reflects the need for a more coordinated and strategic approach to the future of public cemeteries within the District. It reflects not only logistical requirements but also a sensitive response to changing trends and needs in our community.

Cemeteries Management Strategy  (14MB pdf)