Check us out on Neighbourly
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Send us an email

Transfer Stations

We have two Transfer Stations located in the District: The Feilding Transfer Station is located at 125A Kawakawa Road in Feilding and the Southern Transfer Station located at Kaimatarau Road, Rongotea.

Feilding Transfer Station

The Feilding Transfer Station is open Monday to Friday 8am - 4pm, Saturday & Sunday 9am - 5pm and can be contacted on 06 324 0693.

Waste that is not accepted at this Transfer Station are:

  • Tree stumps larger than 1 metre in diameter
  • Bulk liquid waste
  • Animal carcasses
  • Bulky metal wastes
  • Asbestos
  • Hazardous waste - quantity limited to a maximum of 20 litres or 20 kgs.

Scavenging is prohibited at all waste disposal sites.

Public Holidays

The Feilding Refuse Transfer Station will be closed on Good Friday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day and until 1pm on ANZAC Day. All other days are as per usual opening hours.

Southern Transfer Station

The Southern Transfer Station is located at Kaimatarau Road, Rongotea and is available for rural people who would prefer to dispose of their own rubbish. It is open on Saturday from 10am - 4pm.

Please note that EFTPOS is not available.

Wastes not accepted at the Southern Transfer Station are:

  • Tree stumps larger than one metre in diameter
  • Hazardous wastes
  • Bulk liquid waste
  • Animal carcases
  • Bulky metal wastes
  • Concrete debris
  • Building products of any kind. 

The Southern Transfer Station’s hours are unaffected by public holidays.

To view a full list of our fees and charges click here.