Cemeteries Management Strategy

The Cemeteries Management Strategy 2020 sets out the Manawatū District Council’s vision, goals and objectives for the eight Council-owned cemeteries within the District.

The eight Council-owned cemeteries in the District are located in:

  • Feilding
  • Halcombe
  • Kimbolton
  • Pohangina
  • Rangiwahia
  • Rongotea
  • Sandon
  • Waituna West

The Strategy reflects the need for a more coordinated and strategic approach to the future of public cemeteries within the District. It reflects not only logistical requirements but also a sensitive response to changing trends and needs in our community.